Connect with us


#3MusicAwards20: Sarkodie And Kofi Kinaata Wins Big At The 2020 3Music Awards (Full List Of Winners)



The 2020 3Music Awards and the first ever virtual music awards in Ghana came off on the night of Saturday, May 2nd.

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the awards show was hosted at the Fantasy Dome with no live audience.

The show which was hosted by Jay Foley and Naa Ashorkor saw performances from some of the most promising artistes in the country.

Artistes who performed at the Awards show are; Kidi, Kweku Smoke, Lord Paper, Bosom Pyung, Cina Soul, Gasmilla, Daughters Of The Glorious Jesus, Krymi and Mr. Drew.


Sarkodie was the man of the night as he swept home 4 awards, Kofi Kinaata and Diamond Hamilton won 2 each.

Dancehall artistes, Stonebwoy, Samini and Shatta Wale weren’t left out as they won an award each.

Check out the full list of winners below;

  • Song Of The Year – Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata
  • Highlife Song Of The Year – Things Fall Part by Kofi Kinaata
  • Viral song of the year – Daavi Neba
  • Hiplife song of the year- Quamina Mp ft Medikal- Amanfuo Girls
  • Hiphop Song of the Year – Don’t Be Late by Kofi Mole
  • Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year – Poverty by J. Derobie
  • Gospel Song of the Year  – Celestine Donkor- Agbebolo
  • Hip-hop/Hiplife Artist Of The Year – Sarkodie
  • Digital Act of the Year – Shatta Wale
  • Breakthrough Act Of The Year -Fameye
  • Female Act Of The Year – Diana Hamilton
  • Gospel Artiste of the Year – Diana Hamilton
  • African Act Of The Year – Teni
  • Best Male Vocal Performance – KiDi (Fakye Me)
  • Best Female Vocal Performance – Efya (Saara)
  • Afroabeatbeat/Afropop Performance – Kelvynboy
  •  Best Rap Performance – Sarkodie
  • Live Performer Of The Year – Samini
  • Album Of The Year – Made In Ghana by Okyeame Kwame
  • Best Collaboration Of The Year – Saara by Sarkodie and Efya
  • Music Man Of The Year/ Best Male Act – Sarkodie
  • Highlife Artist Of The Year – Kuami Eugene
  • Music Video Of The Year – Like It Amaarae
  • Producer of the Year – MOG Beatz
  • Group of the year- Dopenation
  • Fan Army of the Year – SarkNation
  • Outstanding Achievement Honours –
    Ewurama Badu, Reggie Rockstone, Radical D (Dennis Tawiah)
  • Next Rated Act – Soorebia

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: